Pat is Finally Honored


*October 5th*
Meet our awardees and
last call for reception sponsors
WNPJ member assembly and awards reception
You’ve already met Al Gedicks, our Lifetime Achievement Award winner who has written, researched, organized and strongly advocated for decades in support of indigenous rights and against destructive mines.

Here are the other amazing activists we’ll be celebrating on Saturday, October 5th:

  • Youth Peacemaker of the Year Key Jackson, who works with the Educational Justice Coalition to further racial, queer, abled, migrant, educational and housing justice for students across Wisconsin;
  • Adult Peacemaker of the Year Babette Grunow, a solidarity activist focused on Latin America and active with Peace Action, Midwest Coalition Against Lethal Mining and WI Bail Out the People Movement;
  • Senior Peacemaker of the Year Pat Popple, a life-long central WI resident who became a tireless advocate for citizen rights and the environment in the face of the exploding frac sand mining industry;
  • Dennis Bergren LGBTQ Advocate Sharon Whitney, who has been active with PFLAG-Madison since her son came out in 1993, with a focus on outreach, and supporting the LGBT Books to Prisoners Project.

Please help us honor our awardees, and support WNPJ’s work to strengthen the grassroots peace and justice movement, by sponsoring the awards reception with a tax-deductible donation to WNPJ.

We hope you can join us in La Crosse on October 5, for our member assembly and awards reception!

October 5, 2013 – Member assembly from 1 to 4:30 pm;
Awards reception from 5 to 7 pm
Hmong Cultural and Community Center, 1815 Ward Ave, La Crosse
Copyright © 2013 Wisconsin Network for Peace and Justice All rights reserved.
WNPJ individual and member group contacts
Unsubscribe • Update Subscription Preferences
Wisconsin Network for Peace and Justice 122 State St. #405A Madison, WI 53703
Email Marketing
                                              Powered by MailChimp

Courteous, concise comments relevant to the topic are welcome, whether or not they agree with the views that predominate here. Long rants proclaiming the infallibility of your own views or favorite ideology will not be posted, neither will repeated attempts to hammer on a point already addressed, nor will comments containing profanity, abusive language, flame-baiting and name calling. Please indicate precisely what you are blogging about. I just got a post from ? E-Mail ? which said: "Is this going to be OUR furture??. I have no idea what they were referring to and no way to contact them. This is why we prefer comments that are signed by actual persons who leave their E-Mail address (it won't be published) so they can be contacted if questions arise.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: